Sultan Kudarat beauty crowned Mutya ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific International


MANILA — The country’s newest beauty queens were hailed on Sunday during the coronation night of Mutya ng Pilipinas 2018 at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.

Sharifa Akeel of Sultan Kudarat was named Mutya ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific International 2018, while Aya Fernandez of Taguig was crowned Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism International 2018.

Joining them is Pauline Amelinckx of Bohol and Kesha Ramachandran of Iloilo, who were named Mutya ng Pilipinas-Global Beauty Queen 2018 and Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism Queen of the Year International 2018, respectively.

Jade Roberts was also named Mutya ng Pilipinas – Overseas Filipino Communities 2018.

Meanwhile, Kristine Micah Malicsi of Navotas was second runner-up, and Mary Justine Teng of Muntinlupa was the pageant’s third runner-up.